Free delivery for orders over €500 (including VAT) in metropolitan France. Favorites My Account Shopping cart : 0 €

Château Talbot 2015

Sale!

Château Talbot 2015

69,70 / unit

4ème Grand Cru Classé de 1855 – Saint-Julien

“This property, one of the most popular in the Médoc, still belongs to the Cordier family. It gives rise to an abundant production, which has gained in definition over the last few years. For many, Talbot embodies the ideal of the Saint-Julien, generously bouquetd, very stable and safe to age. »
Bettane and Desseauve

 

Clear
  • Livraison offerte à partir de 500€ TTC
  • Paiement 100% sécurisé
  • Emballage sécurisé

History

It is on the Saint-Julien plateau that Château Talbot can be seen from afar, in the middle of an ocean of vines, between the tall trees of its park. The history of this vineyard is rich. It bears the name of Constable Talbot, Earl of Shrewsbury, famous English man of war and Governor of Guyenne, defeated at the battle of Castillon in 1453. In 1855, during the classification of the Médoc and Graves crus ordered by Emperor Napoleon III, Château Talbot was promoted to the fourth great classified growth of Saint-Julien. After having been the property of the Marquis d'Aux for decades, the estate was acquired in 1918 by Désiré Cordier.

Terroir

In total, the 110 hectares of Château Talbot's vineyard extend all around the estate as far as the northern borders of the appellation, on the edge of Pauillac. Planted on a terroir of fine Günzian gravel on a base of limestone with asteries, forming draining crests, the majority of the vineyard is planted with red vines (105 ha) and a confidential area of white vines (5 ha). The vineyard is one of the most impeccable in the Médoc. The wines, monitored by Nancy Bignon-Cordier with the precious advice of oenologist Eric Boissenot and consultant Stéphane Derenoncourt, are generous and of great elegance. They are easy to taste and their silky tannins allow them to be enjoyed young as well as after a long cellar ageing. Over time, they develop a delicate and complex aromatic bouquet of cedar and havana. Château Talbot is certified High Environmental Value level 3.

Vinification

The vines, with an average age of 50 years, are harvested by hand. Vinification and maturing are traditional. The wines are aged for 15 to 18 months in mostly new French oak barrels.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Classement

4ème Grand Cru Classé de 1855

Culture

Raisonnée

Grape variety

66% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Merlot, 4% Petit Verdot

Vineyard size

105 hectares

Annual production

360 000 bouteilles

Harvest

Manuelles

Colour

Year

Volume

75 cl

Rating

Format

, , ,

Taste

, , , , ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Château Talbot 2015”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

VINS DU DOMAINE

VINS SIMILAIRES

X

Livraison offerte dès 500€ TTC de commande en France métropolitaine Favoris Mon compte Panier : 0 €

Château Talbot 2015

Promo !

Château Talbot 2015

69,70 / unité

4ème Grand Cru Classé de 1855 – Saint-Julien

« Cette propriété, parmi les plus justement populaires du Médoc, appartient toujours à la famille Cordier. Elle donne naissance à une abondante production, qui a gagné en vigueur de définition depuis plusieurs années. Talbot incarne pour beaucoup l’idéal du saint-julien, généreusement bouqueté, très stable et sûr au vieillissement. »
Bettane et Desseauve

 

Effacer
  • Livraison offerte à partir de 500€ TTC
  • Paiement 100% sécurisé
  • Emballage sécurisé

Histoire

C’est sur le plateau de Saint-Julien que l’on aperçoit de loin le Château Talbot, au milieu d’un océan de vignes, entre les grands arbres de son parc. L’histoire de ce cru est riche. Il porte le nom du Connétable Talbot, comte de Shrewsbury, célèbre homme de guerre anglais et gouverneur de Guyenne, défait à la bataille de Castillon en 1453. En 1855, lors du classement des crus du Médoc et des Graves commandé par l’Empereur Napoléon III, le Château Talbot est promu quatrième grand cru classé de Saint-Julien. Après avoir été la propriété des Marquis d’Aux pendant des décennies, le domaine est acquis en 1918 par Désiré Cordier.

Terroir

Au total, les 110 hectares du vignoble du Château Talbot s’étendent tout autour de la demeure jusqu’aux frontières nord de l’appellation, à la limite de Pauillac. Plantées sur un terroir de fines graves günziennes sur socle de calcaire à astéries, formant des croupes drainantes, on y trouve une majorité de vignes rouges (105 ha) et une confidentielle superficie de vignes blanches (5 ha). La tenue du vignoble fait partie des plus irréprochables du médoc. Les vins, suivis par Nancy Bignon-Cordier avec les précieux conseils de l’œnologue Eric Boissenot et du consultant Stéphane Derenoncourt, sont généreux et d’une grande élégance. Leur dégustation aisée et leurs tanins soyeux permettent de les apprécier jeunes comme après une longue garde en cave. Avec le temps, ils développent un bouquet aromatique délicat et complexe de cèdre et de havane. Le Château Talbot est certifié Haute Valeur Environnemental de niveau 3.

Vinification et élevage 

Les vignes d'une moyenne d'âge de 50 ans sont vendangées à la main. La vinification et l'élevage sont traditionnels. Les vins sont élevés pendant 15 à 18 mois en barriques majoritairement neuves de chêne français.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg
Classement

4ème Grand Cru Classé de 1855

Culture

Raisonnée

Encépagement

66% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Merlot, 4% Petit Verdot

Taille du vignoble

105 hectares

Production annuelle

360 000 bouteilles

Vendanges

Manuelles

Couleur

Millésime

Volume

75 cl

Note

Format

, , ,

Goût

, , , , ,

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Château Talbot 2015”

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

VINS DU DOMAINE

VINS SIMILAIRES

X