Free delivery for orders over €500 (including VAT) in metropolitan France. Favorites My Account Shopping cart : 0 €

Carruades de Lafite 2019

Carruades de Lafite 2019

330,00 / unit

1er Grand Cru Classé – Pauillac

“Far from being a “reduced model” of Lafite, Les Carruades are taking off”
Guide Hachette

The extreme selection of lots allows us to conceive the most beautiful expression of this Second Wine of Château Lafite.

Carruades de Lafite shows purity and a beautiful aromatic radiance: a characteristic linked to the alternation of sunny days and cool nights conducive to aromatic expression.

Autres millésimes

Clear
  • Livraison offerte à partir de 500€ TTC
  • Paiement 100% sécurisé
  • Emballage sécurisé

History

Although the history of the Lafite vineyard is very old and there have already been vines on the property, it is with Jacques de Ségur that Lafite's reputation as a great wine estate is established, by structuring the vineyard at the end of the 17th century.

In 1695, the son heir to Jacques de Ségur, Alexandre, married heir to Château Latour. This union gives birth to Nicolas-Alexandre de Ségur. At the beginning of the 18th century, the latter forged the prestige and fame of Lafite.

The origin of the name Les Carruades comes from the "plateau des Carruades", the place name for a set of plots adjoining the rump of the Château, acquired in 1845 by Château Lafite. This name was then used for the Second Wine of Château Lafite, initially called “Moulin des Carruades” then renamed “Carruades de Lafite” in the 1980s.

Les Carruades benefits from a unique terroir and characteristics close to Grand Vin, the main difference with the latter being the origin of the grapes. A unique identity emerges, using grapes from the youngest vines and those from specific plots intended for the production of Carruades.

Terroir

The Lafite vineyard includes three large areas: the hills around the Château, the Carruades plateau contiguous to the west and a 4.5 ha plot in the neighboring town of Saint-Estèphe. The surface is 112 ha. These are fine, deep gravel land, mixed with aeolian sands on a tertiary limestone subsoil, well drained and well exposed.

The associated grape varieties are Cabernet Sauvignon (70%), Merlot (25%), Cabernet Franc (3%) and Petit Verdot (2%).

Vinification and aging

The average age of the vines in Lafite is 39 years, however vines less than 10 years old do not fit into the composition of the Grand Vin. The age of the vines giving the great wine is thus rather of the order of 45 years on average. The oldest plot, known as “La Gravière”, was planted in 1886.

The techniques used remain traditional, they incorporate strict control of yields, harvesting by hand and a lot of work done manually throughout the year. Little or no chemical fertilizers allow the vines to reach a high age, the uprooting is only done against the will when the vines are generally over 80 years old.

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
Classement

1er Grand Cru Classé de 1855

Culture

Raisonnée

Grape variety

70% Cabernet Sauvignon, 25% Merlot, 3% Cabernet Franc, 2% Petit Verdot

Vineyard size

117 hectares

Annual production

170 000 bouteilles

Harvest

Manuelles

Colour

Year

Volume

75 cl

Rating

Format

, , ,

Taste

, , , ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Carruades de Lafite 2019”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

VINS DU DOMAINE
VINS SIMILAIRES
X

Livraison offerte dès 500€ TTC de commande en France métropolitaine Favoris Mon compte Panier : 0 €

Carruades de Lafite 2019

Carruades de Lafite 2019

330,00 / unité

1er Grand Cru Classé – Pauillac

« Loin d’être un “modèle réduit” de Lafite, Les Carruades prennent leur envol »
Guide Hachette

La sélection extrême des lots permet de concevoir la plus belle expression de ce Second Vin de Château Lafite.

Carruades de Lafite fait preuve d’une pureté et d’un bel éclat aromatique : une caractéristique liée à l’alternance des journées ensoleillées et des nuits fraîches propices à l’expression aromatique.

Autres millésimes

Effacer
  • Livraison offerte à partir de 500€ TTC
  • Paiement 100% sécurisé
  • Emballage sécurisé

Histoire

Bien que l'histoire du vignoble de Lafite soit très ancienne et qu'il y ait déjà eu des plants de vigne sur la propriété, c'est avec Jacques de Ségur que s'établit la réputation de Lafite comme grand domaine viticole, en structurant le vignoble à la fin du XVIIe siècle.

En 1695, le fils héritier de Jacques de Ségur, Alexandre, épouse l’héritière du Château Latour. Cette union donne naissance à Nicolas-Alexandre de Ségur. Ce dernier forge au début du XVIIIe siècle le prestige et la renommée de Lafite.

L'origine du nom des Carruades vient du « plateau des Carruades », nom de lieu d’un ensemble de parcelles jouxtant la croupe du Château, acquises en 1845 par Château Lafite. Ce nom est alors repris pour le Second Vin de Château Lafite, initialement appelé « Moulin des Carruades » puis renommé « Carruades de Lafite » dans les années 1980.

Les Carruades bénéficient d'un terroir unique et de caractéristiques proches du Grand Vin, la principale différence avec ce dernier étant la provenance des raisins. Il en ressort une identité singulière, en utilisant les raisins des vignes les plus jeunes et ceux de parcelles spécifiques destinées à la production de Carruades.

Terroir

Le vignoble de Lafite comprend trois grandes zones : les côteaux autour du Château, le plateau des Carruades contigu à l’ouest et une parcelle de 4,5 ha dans la commune voisine de Saint-Estèphe. La surface est de 112 ha. Il s'agit de terres de graves fines, profondes, mêlées à des sables éoliens sur un sous-sol de calcaire tertiaire, bien drainées et bien exposées.

Les cépages associés sont le cabernet sauvignon (70%), le merlot (25%), le cabernet franc (3%) et le petit verdot (2%).

Vinification et élevage 

L’âge moyen des vignes à Lafite est de 39 ans, néanmoins les vignes de moins de 10 ans ne rentrent pas dans la composition du Grand Vin. L’âge des vignes donnant le grand vin est ainsi plutôt de l’ordre de 45 ans en moyenne. La parcelle la plus âgée, dite « La Gravière », fut plantée en 1886.

Les techniques utilisées restent traditionnelles, elles intègrent une stricte maîtrise des rendements, une récolte à la main et de nombreux travaux réalisés manuellement tout au long de l’année. Peu ou pas d’engrais chimiques permettent à la vigne d’atteindre un âge élevé, les arrachages ne se font qu’à contre-cœur lorsque les ceps dépassent généralement 80 ans.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1 kg
Classement

1er Grand Cru Classé de 1855

Culture

Raisonnée

Encépagement

70% Cabernet Sauvignon, 25% Merlot, 3% Cabernet Franc, 2% Petit Verdot

Taille du vignoble

117 hectares

Production annuelle

170 000 bouteilles

Vendanges

Manuelles

Couleur

Millésime

Volume

75 cl

Note

Format

, , ,

Goût

, , , ,

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Carruades de Lafite 2019”

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

VINS DU DOMAINE
VINS SIMILAIRES
X